Login    Forum    Search    FAQ   Blog

Board index » Server Side Development » ASP 3.0




 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 



Author Message
 Post subject: Why was the Text Field inaccessible?
 Post Posted: Sun Nov 22, 2009 10:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 1:14 pm
Posts: 54
Hello,

I have just created the web form:

http://cassinlwbg.facebook.joyent.us/errors/err1.jpg

Now, in da code I tried to access da text fields like dis :

http://cassinlwbg.facebook.joyent.us/errors/err2.jpg

And I m getin this error dat the objects were not accessible. Why,
I write code

in the cs file of da web form?

Regards,


Top 
 Post subject: Re: Why was the Text Field inaccessible?
 Post Posted: Sun Nov 22, 2009 10:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 11:06 am
Posts: 1794
You r havin a linked twice 2 the same image - neither of which were
really helpful in understandin ur issue. Could u provide da
code (not in another linked image - copy and paste it here instead) and then the
actual text of da error message u get.


Top 
 Post subject: Re: Why was the Text Field inaccessible?
 Post Posted: Sun Nov 22, 2009 10:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 1:08 pm
Posts: 549
Hello!!!

image1 and image2 are very similar, send the second iamge 2 see ur
problem.

good luck


Top 
 Post subject: Re: Why was the Text Field inaccessible?
 Post Posted: Sun Nov 22, 2009 10:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 1:14 pm
Posts: 54
thanks guys,


here it is: http://cassinlwbg.facebook.joyent.us/errors/err2.jpg


Regards,


Top 
 Post subject: Re: Why was the Text Field inaccessible?
 Post Posted: Sun Nov 22, 2009 10:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 1:08 pm
Posts: 549
and da error is:

Code:

Error 1 The name 'txtGameName' does not exist in the current context C:\dev\MirzaShop\index.aspx.cs 31 27 C:\dev\MirzaShop\

Error 1 The name 'txtGameName' does not exist in the current context C:\dev\MirzaShop\index.aspx.cs 31 27 C:\dev\MirzaShop\


Top 
 Post subject: Re: Why was the Text Field inaccessible?
 Post Posted: Sun Nov 22, 2009 10:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 11:06 am
Posts: 1794
Just check the the codefile name in the inLine code...

even da code file name is exist , you just again set proerry and then
save that..


Top 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 




Board index » Server Side Development » ASP 3.0


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron